

St. Mary's County Government AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650

•TELEPHONE 240-309-4021

• Fax 301-475-4414

John K. Parlett, Jr., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman			
Ben Beale David Paulk	Colleen Corrigan Steve Reeves	Phil Dorsey Patrick Russell	Phil Langley Jon Shenski
Michael Sirk	Charles Webb	Joseph Wood	Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board January 12, 2017 Agenda

Lunch

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Welcome Guests

Approval of the December 8, 2016 Minutes

Old Business

Rural Legacy - Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust & Southern Maryland RC&D

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation

Right to Farm Ordinance

Annual Report

New Business

Election of Officers

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets *Members –David Paulk, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb* Update from committee.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board Members – Phil Langley, Patrick Russell, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Stephen Reeves Update from committee.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee Members – Coleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Michael Sirk No update.

Open Comment Period

Next Meeting will be February 9, 2017.

Adjournment

2017 Meeting Calendar January 12, 2017 February 9, 2017 March 9, 2017 April 13, 2017 May 11, 2017 June 8, 2017

July 13, 2017 August 10, 2017 September 14, 2017 October 12, 2017 November 9, 2017 December 14, 2017